Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Chickens In Love Is Out TODAY!! plus other good stuff!

As of today, the "Chickens In Love: An Album to Benefit 826LA" LP is available here at Origami Vinyl! The album contains original songs with lyrics written by 826LA students and then covered by LA-based recording artists. The album features She & Him, Dum Dum Girls, Fiona Apple, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Cold War Kids, Tim and Eric, Crystal Antlers, Summer Darling, The Submarines, The Growlers, The Pity Party, and The Happy Hollows. Proceeds go towards helping 826LA offer continuous free tutoring and creative writing workshops for children. The LP is limited to only 500 copies!

- The LP can be purchased at Origami Vinyl or online HERE. You also have the option to buy the CD version online.
- The digital version is available on iTunes HERE
- If you would like to preview the songs please visit the Chickens In Love Facebook Page.
- For more information on 826LA and Chickens in Love go HERE

Here are the other new releases of the week:
- Crystal Castles "Crystal Castles"
- Antena "Camino Del Sol" (reissue)
- Light Pollution "Apparitions"
- Wildbirds & Peacedrums "Iris"
- Foals "Total Life Forever"
- Ray Charles "The Great Ray Charles" (reissue)
- Tegan and Sara "Alligator" Remix EP
- Failure "Fantastic Planet" (reissue)
- Steve Mason "Boys Outside"
- Wolf Parade "Expo 86"
- Bowery Beasts "Baby Sister" 7"

No comments:

Post a Comment