Monday, October 5, 2009

Midnight is making moves (New Releases at MIDNIGHT)

Well, I hate to start out an a bad note but we’ve got a little bit of bad news…the new Built To Spill record has been postponed until next week so check back with us then for your BTS needs.

And now for the good news! Here’s what we did get and boy is there a lot...and it's all out at MIDNIGHT!!!

New Releases:
Alela Diane Featuring Alina Hardin – Alela & Alina
Ancestors – Of Sound Mind
Blitzen Trapper – Black River Killer
Califone – All My Friends Are Funeral Sin
Hunx & His Punx – Gay Singles
John Vanderslice – Too Much Time 7”
Karl Blau – Zebra
Kurt Vile – Childish Prodigy
Lake – Let’s Build A Roof
Lou Barlow – Goodnight Unknown
Lucero – 1372 Overton Park
Mission Of Burma – The Sound The Speed The Light
Music Go Music – Expressions
New Order – Brotherhood
New Order – Low Life
New Order – Movement
New Order – Power, Corruption & Lies
New Order – Technique
No Age – Losing Feeling EP
Orenda Fink – Ask The Night
Osso (Sufjan Stevens) – Run Rabbit Run
Plants & Animals – Parc Avenue
The Clientele – Bonfires On The Heath
The Dutchess & The Duke – Sunset/Sunrise
The Growlers – Are You In Or Out?
The Jesus Lizard – Down (Deluxe Reissue)
The Jesus Lizard – Goat (Deluxe Reissue)
The Jesus Lizard – Head (Deluxe Reissue)
The Jesus Lizard – Liar (Deluxe Reissue)
The Jesus Lizard – Pure (Deluxe Reissue)
The Mountain Goats – The Life Of The World To Come
The Spinto Band – Slim & Slender EP
Three Mile Pilot – Planets 7”
Toro Y Moi – Blessa/109 7”
Various Artist – Dublab Presents: Echo Expansion

And lots of restocks:
Al Green – Call Me
Big Star - #1 Record
Big Star – Radio City
Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears - Tell 'Em What Your Name Is!
Bob Marley - Catch A Fire (180g Reissue)
Buzzcocks – Singles Going Steady
Caetano Veloso – Caetano Veloso (A Little More Blue)
Chris Bell – I Am The Cosmos
Curtis Mayfield – Super Fly
Daniel Johnston - Artistic Vice and 1990
Daniel Johnston – Fear Yourself
Daniel Johnston – Lost & Found
Daniel Johnston - Yip Jump Music
De La Soul – …Is Dead
Dusty Springfield – Dusty In Memphis
Elliott Smith – Figure 8
Elliott Smith – XO
Fairport Convention – What We Did On Our Holidays
Faust – So Far
Funkadelic – Cosmic Slop
Funkadelic – Free Your Mind…And Your Ass Will Follow
Grace Jones - Nightclubbing (Reissue)
James Brown - In the Jungle Groove (180g Reissue)
M.I.A. – Kala
John Coltrane - A Love Supreme
John Coltrane Quartet with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison & Elvin Jones – Ballads
Major Lazer - Guns Don't Kill People...Lazers Do
Moondog – Moondog
Moondog – More Moondog
Mos Def - The Ecstatic
Motorhead - Ace Of Spades (180g Reissue)
My Bloody Valentine – Isn’t Anything
My Bloody Valentine – Loveless
Nina Simone – The Amazing Nina Simone
Otis Redding – Pain In My Heart
Portishead - The Rip 12” Etching
Red House Painters – Songs For A Blue Guitar
Sam Cooke – Peace In The Valley
Scott Walker – Scott 4
Serge Gainsbourg – Aux Armes Et Caetera
Stevie Wonder – Talking Book
Television – Marquee Moon
Television Personalities – And Don’t The Kids Just Love It
The Cure – Seventeen Seconds
The Cure – Three Imaginary Boys
The Damned – Neat Neat Neat
The Damned – New Rose 7”
The Electric Prunes – Mass In F Minor
The Electric Prunes – S/T
The Fall – Rough Trade Singles
The Flaming Lips – In A Priest Driven Ambulance
The Modern Lovers – S/T
The Presets - Are You The One?
The Ramones – Rocket To Russia
The Roots - Game Theory
The Roots - Rising Down
The Velvet Underground – S/T
The Velvet Underground – VU
The Velvet Underground – White Light, White Heat
Tom Waits – Swordfishtrombone
Toots and the Maytals - Funky Kingston (180g Reissue)
Tropicalia – Ou Panis Et Circences
V/A - Pulp Fiction Soundtrack (180g Reissue)
Various Artists – No New York
Ween – Chocolate And Cheese
Whiskeytown - Strangers Almanac
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Show Your Bones

No comments:

Post a Comment